facebook
Check out Bark Busters Home Dog Training on Yelp

Denise M. | Oregon City, Oregon

October 16 2017 Bark busters rating

Lisa is incredible! She is so patient and kind. She is so knowledgeable. We noticed immediate results. Our dogs were so well behaved and looked to us as their leaders. We love how natural this training seems and so gentle on the dogs. Lisa makes the training enjoyable. I would and have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends. Thank you for giving us the confidence and peace of mind we needed!

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadrecall

Tawnya P. | Oregon City, Oregon

October 12 2016 Bark busters rating

Lisa was very good at demonstrating the techniques and coaching us on how to follow the techniques better. Our puppy has calmed down and gotten better about listening to us. And Hank is more enjoyable to be around! The techniques were simple to follow. It was just harder to change our habits than to train the dogs. (took a little longer) The training kept our attention and gave us tons of hands on experience. We like how it was tailored to our needs versus going to a class. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Plus it's tailored to your needs with a dog vs. a class that you have to fit into. The staff is very good about getting back to us in a timely manner when a question comes up. Plus the fact that they send you an email to check on your progress and answer questions if any have come up. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters! Thanks!

aggressionhyperactivitypulling on leadrivalrypuppy training

Laura F. | Beaverton, Oregon

June 27 2016 Bark busters rating

This was a wonderful training experience! We saw great results! Lisa was a wonderful therapist and was attuned to Ruby's behavioral issues which made it easy to help Ruby improve. (and me too!) The techniques were very easy to understand. I saw immediate results and Ruby is much more relaxed and confident. She is eager to please, so the natural training made it easy. It was very nice to observe the improvement, and the atmosphere was relaxed during the training sessions. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters!

aggressionbarkingjumping upother

Christine D. | Beaverton, Oregon

March 29 2016 Bark busters rating

This has been a life changer for us! Our dogs seem so much calmer and happier even after just one session! I feel more in control of how to care for my dogs and how to be a leader. This has helped us limit negative behaviors and teach our dogs the "rules" of the house. Lisa explained everything very well and answered questions in a very detailed way. Our dogs now bark less and everyone is happier!

barkingjumping uprecallother

Karen A. | Tigard, Oregon

December 1 2015 Bark busters rating

Lisa did a great job showing me and also letting me do the training. Since I have two dogs, one learned faster than the other, but both are doing some things very well. I was pleased with the natural training techniques because I do not like to do anything that frightens or hurts my dogs. I found the training both interesting and enjoyable. Some days it is more difficult, but overall it's good. Most of my friends love their dogs as much as I do, so I will be recommending Bark Busters. I'm looking forward to further training!

aggressionbarkingother

Vida F. | Beaverton, Oregon

November 11 2015 Bark busters rating

Lisa is very personal. Spending so much time with me on her first visit made me feel important. She wants us to be successful! Definitely saw immediate results both from my dog Sydney and from me, too. I feel more confident handling my dog. I appreciate how the training is not treat driven. It's about leadership and showing Sydney who's in control. The training was interesting and enjoyable. I look forward to it every day. I'm so happy I connected/found the Holzers!

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadother

Erin L. | Milwaukie, Oregon

October 28 2015 Bark busters rating

In just one session we noticed a significant change! We will be recommending Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadother

Lisa T. | Tualatin, Oregon

September 21 2015 Bark busters rating

From the first phone conversation I had with Al, I felt there was hope for our dogs' behavior. Both Al and Lisa exude a cheerful confidence and were very thorough explaining the Bark Busters approach - Day 1 we saw a marked improvement in our dogs !! We now have tools to use that are effective and humane - we look forward to each session. Love Lisa's creative ideas and willingness to listen, observe, take notes, and involve us in the process. We highly recommend Lisa and Al and Bark Busters!!

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadrivalry

Stephanie G. | Gladstone, Oregon

August 4 2015 Bark busters rating

Bark Busters has been the best thing that could have happened for us! I can now effectively communicate with my three dogs without the frustration I was feeling prior. Al and Lisa are excellent! I talked with Al on the phone first, and he gave me great information and insight on how the training will work. He even gave me a few tips to start! When Lisa came to our house, it was like a whole new world opened. She never once said our dog's behavior was MY fault which I was gearing up to hear. She simply explained dog behavior vs human behavior and I immediately relaxed. One training session was all it took to have the tools to start a better communication system with my dogs! We have had several sessions since, and I learn something new to use as a tool each time. I am very happy I found Bark Busters and Al and Lisa. They are so kind and very committed to helping people and dogs communicate in a family unit. Our lives are forever changed in the best way possible! Thank you both for everything!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecalltoiletingpuppy trainingother

Michelle B. | Milwaukie, Oregon

May 20 2015 Bark busters rating

Very knowledgeable! I can't believe the difference in just one session! We will definitely be recommending Bark Busters!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Susan M. | West Linn, Oregon

May 17 2015 Bark busters rating

It was miraculous! He's always been sweet and responsive, but now he's respectful. I was skeptical at not using treats, but what hadn't worked for two years, worked without treats in 24 hours! Chaucer's leash aggression made us both unhappy. I am so thankful to see him starting to relax and enjoy his time outdoors. I have already recommended Bark Busters!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety

Lisa M. | Aloha, Oregon

November 17 2014 Bark busters rating

Lisa explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I saw noticeable results by the end of the first session and was pleased with the natural techniques that were used. And I'm pleased that a payment plan was offered!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadother

Forrest and Cindy S. | Beaverton, Oregon

November 16 2014 Bark busters rating

It was a great experience! Our dogs responded well and are already behaving better!

barkingpulling on leadtoileting

Maegan T. | Oregon City, Oregon

November 1 2014 Bark busters rating

Everything made sense and the dogs responded well to Lisa and the training she taught us. I saw results right away, but the hardest part is not allowing the dogs to slowly start leading me again. I like that the training is natural and follows their natural instincts. The training makes sense and is very humane. I have determined dogs and being so pregnant, it was not easy. But they have truly improved and we celebrate each little win!

aggressionbarkingjumping upseparation anxiety

Tom O. | West Linn, Oregon

September 16 2014 Bark busters rating

Lisa makes sure we understand each of her techniques and explains why. We were amazed how much improvement our dog was showing after the very first session! We will be recommending Bark Busters to our family and friends.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Katie and David L. | Beaverton, Oregon

August 20 2014 Bark busters rating

Lisa explained the training techniques, was easy to follow, and the leave behind material is great. Diesel seems to show off for the teacher, but he shows comprehension after each session. We love not having to carry treats around. He doesn't always respond to the natural methods (i.e. growling), but the squirt never fails. We have learned a lot and it's gratifying to see the immediate response from Diesel with the exercises. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters! We were so worried Diesel was going to be more than we could handle. You guys have been lifesavers! The last thing we wanted was to maybe have to return him to the breeder, but we are confident now that he is a permanent addition to the family!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecalltoileting

Judy B. | Oregon City, Oregon

August 13 2014 Bark busters rating

Lots of information was new to us and definitely made an impact on our training efforts. We saw immediate results but have a ways to go. I think "our" habits made the biggest initial change. We were absolutely pleased with the natural training techniques. We feel Heidi "understands" us so much better and we love the "no treats" approach. (that got us nowhere!)

The training experience was very interesting. It may be primarily for Heidi's benefit, but we sure are getting a good workout too! Our neighbors "raved" about Bark Busters (Lisa) and we're finding out for ourselves that this is the right approach and are thoroughly loving the progress. We'd recommend Bark Busters in a heart beat. Wish we'd followed through with you 2 years ago!

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadrecalltoileting

Steve W. | Oregon City, Oregon

August 1 2014 Bark busters rating

Lisa fully explained the training techniques. We noticed Dudley was more obedient on the very first day! We are very pleased and found the training interesting and enjoyable. We have recommended Bark Busters to both family and friends. Lisa really cut to the chase about me needed to lead Dudley and not the other way around!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivitypulling on leadseparation anxiety

Tania P. | Oregon City, Oregon

April 27 2014 Bark busters rating

Lisa is a very patient trainer. She provides wonderful explanations and techniques. I love Bark Busters techniques. I do not have to use shock collars anymore! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Thank you so much for teaching Chris and I the skills to maintain well balanced, behaved, and happy dogs!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uprecallseparation anxiety

Madeline R. | Wilsonville, Oregon

March 26 2014 Bark busters rating

I saw tremendous improvement with all four dogs after the first lesson! They all quit crowding the front door which has always been a problem for me. I have two reactive females and with lots of work, their reactivity has reduced by about 60%. I am hoping and expecting they will get to a point where we can be relaxed passing other dogs on leash. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors.

aggressionbarkingdiggingjumping uppulling on leadrecall